top of page

Special areas to support Development Law 4399/2016

In the new Development Law 4399/2016, the areas of special interest are of  which are provided  specific categories of aid and in particular are reinforced with the full percentage of the respective aid depending on the investment area.


Special areas are mountainous areas, border areas, island areas (<3,100 inhabitants) and areas with a permanent population decrease of more than 30% (as shown by the years of the two recent censuses 2001 and 2011), where they present the higher investment rate.

  The following are some of these areas:

Percentage up to 55%

Percentage up to 45%

Percentage up to 40%

bottom of page